The Road Not Taken
未选择的路

Robert Frost

Two roads diverged in a yellow wood
黄色的树林里分出两条路

And sorry I could not travel both
可惜我不能同时去涉足

And be one traveler, long I stood
我在那路口久久伫立

And looked down one as far as I could
我向着一条路极目望去

To where it bent in the undergrowth
直到它消失在丛林深处

Then took the other, as just as fair
但我却选择了另外一条路

And having perhaps the better claim
它荒草萋萋,十分幽寂

Because it was grassy and wanted wear
显得更诱人,更美丽

Though as for that the passing there
虽然在这两条小路上

Had worn them really about the same
都很少留下旅人的足迹

And both that morning equally lay
虽然那天清晨落叶满地

In leaves no step had trodden black
两条路都未经脚印污染

Oh, I kept the first for another day
呵,留下一条路等改日再见

Yet knowing how way leads on to way
但我知道路径延绵无尽头

I doubted if I should ever come back
恐怕我难以再回返

I shall be telling this with a sigh
也许多少年后在某一个地方

Somewhere ages and ages hence
我将轻声叹息把往事回顾

Two roads diverged in a wood
一片森林里分出两条路

and I—I took the one less traveled by
而我却选择了人迹更少的一条

And that has made all the difference
从此决定了我一生的道路